James Meares

Board Chair; Member – Board Performance, Audit & Risk Committee; Member – Marketing Working Group

B.Eng (Chem), GAICD

James has a background leading major multinational corporations operating throughout Asia Pacific. An accomplished corporate executive within complex industrial and service based businesses. He has also held Board positions in health, superannuation, FMCG industry, and child & family service organisations; as well as corporate entities throughout Asia.

Non-Executive Director & Member, Finance, Audit & Risk Management Committee, Neami Ltd.
Non-Executive Director & Member, Finance, Audit & Risk Management, Wellbeing Australia Ltd.
Member, Risk Management Committee, Uniting Church in Australia – Synod of Victoria & Tasmania.

Ana King

Member – Board Performance, Audit & Risk Committee
General Manager – Corporate Services at Disability Sport & Recreation


Ana has over 20 years experience in senior leadership positions within sport and the NFP community sector. She has held Board positions with Vicsport and was a member of their Finance & Audit Committee. A member of the Victorian Olympic Council Education Commission, Board member of Table Tennis Victoria as well as Ex-Officio member of the Oceania University Sports Association.

Member, Disability Working Group, City of Melbourne

Craig Bryan

Chair – Finance Committee
Audit and Assurance Partner with Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu

B.Bus and Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants

Greg Oliver

Member – Finance Committee
Family Law Workgroup leader at Moores

Bachelor of Law/Arts

Greg has been practising law for two decades. He has a background in general practice and now practises exclusively in family law. He is the leader of the family law team at Moores, a multidisciplinary firm based in Hawthorn.
Greg has previous board experience for a community health organisation

Member, Law Institute of Victoria
Member, Family Law Section of Law Council of Australia

Jane Brockington

Chair – Board Performance, Audit & Risk Committee
Non-executive director
Principal, Bridging Policy & Practice

Bachelor of Economics (BEc)
Graduate Diploma of Economics (GradDipEc)
Fellow of the Institute of Public Administration Australia (Victoria) (FIPAA Vic)

Jane was a public sector executive with more than 20 years with experience across regulation, economic reform, and infrastructure policy. She now works with organisations on governance, regulation, integrity and change.

Non-Executive Director, Worksafe Victoria.
Non-Executive Director, Transport Accident Commission (Victoria)
Chair, Risk & Audit Committee, VicRoads
Chair, Audit & Risk Committee, Victoria Police
Member, Membership & Communications Committee, Melbourne Forum

Jo Watson

Member – Marketing Working Group
Director of Supporter Engagement at Save the Children Australia

Jo has over twenty years in leadership roles across marketing, strategy and operations with a background in commercial, not-for-profit and government organisations and has held leadership roles with Telstra, World Vision Australia, YWCA Victoria (CEO) and the State Library Victoria where she was the Director of Community Engagement.

Katherine Ellis

Member – Human Resources, Remuneration & Nomination Committee
CEO of the Youth Affairs Council Victoria

MPA (Harvard), M.e-Bus, B.Com, Dip. Youth Work, CPA

Katherine has held leadership roles in the youth development sector for over 15 years, both nationally and internationally. She has headed the Commonwealth of Nations Youth Program, and the Reach Foundation, as well as consulting to Teach for Australia and the Foundation for Young Australians. Earlier in her career she worked for a global multinational FMCG company for over 10 years.

Fellow, Williamson Community Leadership Program
Mentor, Women on Boards

Keith Louie

Chair – Human Resources, Remuneration and Nominations Committee
Managing Director of Jordan Bridge P/L
Founder and Director of ResourceCall

Bachelor of Engineering (Honours), University of Bristol UK
Keith is an experienced Chief Executive Officer and digital/eCommerce leader in retail and consumer goods. Over a 30-year career in retail and FMCG, he has held Chief Executive, Director and CEO-advisory roles with Wesfarmers, Aussie Farmers, Metcash, PwC and IBM.

Nikki Clarkson

Chair – Marketing Working Group
Head of Marketing and Communication at SCA (Southern Cross Austereo)

Bachelor of Arts – Marketing
Certificate Brand Management – Melbourne Business School (Clemenger)

Nikki has 20+ years in the marketing and communication industry with a strong track record of building successful marketing strategies, building exceptional brands and leading teams and extensive experience in the development and execution of results driven marketing and communication strategies. Nikki leads a national group of highly skilled executives to manage the affairs of all Marketing & Communications at SCA.

Member, Brand Committee, Commercial Radio Australia
Guest Lecturer, Brand Strategy and Management, Melbourne Business School
Mentor, Women in Leadership, Audi Australia

Sharon Smith

Member – Finance Committee
Strategic Technology Services Senior Manager at Jetstar Airways

GAICD, Post Graduate Diploma Management and Bachelor of Chemical Engineering (Hons)

Sharon has run strategic programs focussed on business expansion for more than 20 years. Working in the management consulting, education and manufacturing sectors she has extensive international, stakeholder management and product development experience. Former Board Director at Australian Volunteers International.


Board Performance, Audit & Risk Committee

Jane Brockington (Chair), Ana King & James Meares

Finance Committee

Craig Bryan (Chair), Greg Oliver & Sharon Smith

Human Resources, Remuneration & Nomination Committee

Keith Louie (Chair) & Katherine Ellis

Working Groups

Marketing Work Group

Nikki Clarkson (Chair) & James Meares & Jo Watson